Illinois CPA Society Announces 2020-21 Board of Directors

The Illinois CPA Society has appointed the following professionals to its board of directors for the term of April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021:

  • Chairperson: Dorri McWhorter, YMCA Metropolitan Chicago
  • Vice Chairperson: Thomas Murtagh, BKD
  • Secretary: Mary Fuller, Shepard Schwartz & Harris
  • Treasurer: Jonathan Hauser, KPMG
  • Immediate Past Chairperson: Geoffrey Harlow, Wipfli

“As we work to ensure CPAs are positioned to continue providing valued assurances and insights to clients and companies for generations to come, I am honored to have this team of strategic business advisors guiding our organization during this time of unprecedented change,” says Todd Shapiro, Illinois CPA Society president and CEO.