BerganKDV Announces Board Roles

St. Cloud, Minn.-based BerganKDV has elected its 2019-2020 board members. The board of directors’ role is to help define the long-term vision for the firm and to oversee firm leadership to direct and execute on this vision.

Board members serve for three-year terms and are selected by the firm’s shareholders. This year, two seats were up for reelection. Becky Morgan (Cedar Rapids, Iowa) was elected to serve another three-year term and was elected as chair. Loren Viere (St. Cloud, Minn.) finished a one-year transition term and his seat will be filled by incoming member Gene Garrelts (Omaha, Neb.) for a three-year term.

Other shareholders on the board are: Russ Sand (St. Cloud), Dave Richter (Waterloo, Iowa), Matt Mayer (Bloomington, Minn.), secretary, Earl Edeburn (St. Cloud), vice chair, and Dan Roling (Waterloo), treasurer.