Grant Thornton Names New Partnership Board Members

Chicago-based Grant Thornton (FY16 net revenue of $1.7 billion) named Muhammad Bhayat, Jim Peko and Seth Siegel as members of the firm’s partnership board, and reelected Dave Wedding as chairman.

Wedding joined Grant Thornton 13 years ago, and currently serves as MP of the southeast region, based in Charlotte, N.C. He has also served as an advisory partner and has more than 30 years of experience in public accounting.

Bhayat is the audit practice leader and the assistant MP for operations and quality in the northeast region. He has more than 25 years of public accounting experience serving public and privately-held companies in a variety of industries, including manufacturing, retail and distribution.

Peko is the national managing principal of the transaction services practice. He has more than 25 years of experience in providing clients financial advisory, investment banking and capital markets services. He specializes in assisting companies in transition including those with financial and operational challenges.

Siegel is a partner with more than 22 years of public accounting and corporate finance experience. He works with both publicly-traded and privately-held entities in a variety of industries, including financial services, private equity, real estate, hospitality and energy. Siegel also serves as the Florida audit practice leader.

Additionally, Grant Thornton welcomed Drew VandenBrul as a managing director in the firm’s Philadelphia office. He has more than 25 years of experience as a state and local tax professional advising companies on complex Pennsylvania and multistate tax planning, tax controversy, transaction and compliance matters.