CPA Society Executives Association Announces Officers and Board of Directors

James (Jim) T. O’Hallaron

James (Jim) T. O’Hallaron

The Certified Public Accountants Society Executives Association (CPA/SEA) has announced its officers and board of directors for the 2015–2016 fiscal year.

James (Jim) T. O’Hallaron, of the Missouri Society of CPAs, has been voted president of the board. Joanne S. Barry, of the New York State Society of CPAs, will serve as president-elect.

Ronald A. Gitz, of the Society of Louisiana CPAs is secretary/treasurer; and Stephanie Peters, of the Virginia Society of CPAs, is immediate past president.

At-large board members include: Cindy Adams, of the Iowa Society of CPAs; Renee Brower, of the Wyoming Society of CPAs; John A. Carey, of the New Mexico Society of CPAs; Kathy Castillo, of the Hawaii Society of CPAs; Michael D. Colgan, CAE, of the Pennsylvania Institute of CPAs; Penny Gold, of the Kentucky Society of CPAs; and Sherri L.D. McPherson, of the Oregon Society of CPAs.

Formed more than 40 years ago, CPA/SEA is composed of all state CPA state society chief executive officers/executive directors throughout the United States. Through its four strategic priorities of advocacy, thought leadership and education, collaboration and partnerships, and alliances, CPA/SEA enables its members to choose informed courses of action on professional issues affecting CPAs and their professional associations.