The Association for Accounting Marketing Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors

The Association for Accounting Marketing (AAM) announced its board of directors for the term beginning July 1. The association will be led by marketing director Kerry SullivanLechner of Anderson ZurMuehlen, who assumes a one-year term as president.

Kerry Sullivan-Lechner

Kerry Sullivan-Lechner

Joining Sullivan-Lechner on the executive committee are:

  • Jack Kolmansberger, CMO at Herbein + Company, Inc., president-elect
  • Kristen Lewis, director of marketing at EisnerAmper LLP, vice president
  • Alice Grey Harrison, marketing communications manager, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP, secretary
  • Laura Snyder, manager at Crowe Horwath, treasurer
  • Katie Tolin, director of practice growth at SS&G, immediate past president

The officers are joined by eight elected board members-at-large including:

  • Michael Bowlan, marketing principal, Brown, Smith Wallace, LLC
  • Joe Kovacs, director of marketing, Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman, PC
  • Sara Robertson, marketing manager, GBQ Partners LLC
  • Brenda Sleeper, director of business development, BizActions
  • Brian Swanson, partner at Flashpoint Marketing
  • Susie Brown, marketing coordinator at Clayton McKervey, P.C.
  • Craig Browning, marketing and business development manager at Blue & Co., LLC
  • Caren Rodriguez, marketing and public relations director at Davenport, Marvin, Joyce & Co., LLP

The AAM board of directors guides the association through programs that assist accounting marketing and practice growth professionals, including meetings, webinars and other educational events, to generate effective responses to the unique challenges of promoting and selling professional accounting services. The association also assists members by providing networking opportunities, benchmarking research data and delivering career development guidance.