The Ohio Society of CPAs Names New Executive Board

At its annual leadership summit, The Ohio Society of CPAs (OSCPA) will install Mark Van Benschoten, principal with Rea & Associates Inc., as the 2014-2015 chair of the OSCPA executive board.

“I’ll work to advance the Society’s key initiatives, including identifying and addressing federal and state issues that impact CPAs,” says Van Benschoten.

Thomas Zaino will be inducted as the new chair-elect. Zaino is managing member of Zaino Hall & Farrin LLC. A member of OSCPA’s tax legislation committee, Zaino served as Ohio tax commissioner from 1999 to 2003 and has played a vital role in drafting legislation and working with legislators and others to overhaul Ohio’s complicated municipal income tax structure.

Robert Zunich, director with Barnes Wendling CPAs, will assume the position of immediate past chair. Robert Bosak, CFO, Kaplan Trucking Company, will serve as vice chair, finance.

The following individuals will be named to new, two-year terms on the board:

Summer Cogar, corporate controller, RG Barry Corporation; Paul Etzler, principal, Skoda Minotti CPAs; Timothy Michaels, owner, TimeLess Consulting LLC; Sandra Richtermeyer, professor of accountancy and associate dean, Xavier University; Eileen Sass, owner, Sass Accounting Services LLC; Owen Wyss, business controller, Sandvik Hyperion; Kathleen Hoover, owner, Corbets & Associates, will be elected to a one-year term on the board.