PCAOB Names 17 New Members

The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board named 17 new members and reappointed members of its Standing Advisory Group, who will serve three-year terms starting next month. The SAG advises the PCAOB on the development of auditing and related professional practice standards. The news members are:

  • Charles M. Elson, Edgar S. Wollard, Jr. Chair of Corporate Governance and Director, John L. Weinberg Center for Corporate Governance, University of Delaware
  • Philip R. Johnson, Nonexecutive Director, Yorkshire Building Society
  •  Guy R. Jubb, Global Head of Governance and Stewardship, Standard Life Investments, Ltd.
  • Douglas L. Maine, Limited Partner and Senior Advisor, Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.
  • Maureen F. McNichols, Marriner S. Eccles Professor of Public and Private Management and Professor of Accounting, Stanford University
  • Rachel D. Polson, Partner, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
  • Gregory A. Pratt, Chairman, Carpenter Technology Corporation
  • Sridhar Ramamoorti, Associate Professor of Accounting, School of Accountancy, and Director, Corporate Governance Center, Kennesaw State University
  • Brandon J. Rees, Acting Director, Office of Investment, AFL-CIO
  • Richard W. Roedel, Public company board member
  • Philip J. Santarelli, Chief Risk Officer, ParenteBeard, LLC
  • Thomas I. Selling, President, Grove Technologies, LLC
  • Sir David P. Tweedie, Chairman, International Valuation Standards Council